Posted by: Joe Barrett | October 15, 2011

Is $8.50 too much for a candy apple?


I always felt it was but there was no denying I’ve always wanted to try one. Well, I finally broke down this past September & bought one from the Candy Cauldron in Downtown Disney. I mean it’s Disney World, why not splurge.

After a little time trying to decide I opted for one dipped in caramel, white chocolate, then heath bar bits.

$8.50……. definitely worth it.

This was definitely the best candy apple I’ve ever had in my 40 years of existence. Quality chocolate & caramel is what sets this apart along with the freshness. Take my word, the price is justified. If only once, you should try one. My only suggestion is to have it sliced at the store. I opted not to as I didn’t want to destroy this work of art before snapping a pic. It was difficult to eat this way without making a complete mess, even though it was fun.

Responses

  1. $8.50 is too much for candy apples

  2. This looks delicious and will defo be on my list of things to try in December :-)

  3. Isn’t everything too much at Disney World? I would, however, pay $8.50 for anything dipped in chocolate and nuts.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

